Here Comes the Sun

Things have been excessively busy in our household the past three weeks (hence the less than regular posting). We have had visitors from out of town and I have been working 6 days a week.  To top all that off, I just accepted a new temporary position (with the fervent hope that it turns permanent) and we finally have adoption proceedings in place on a beautiful 8 1/2 week old puppy.

I have not actually cooked anything in 3 weeks (unless you count oatmeal). Come to think of it, I haven’t even gone to the grocery store in the past 10 days (much to my husband’s dismay!).  Needless to say the cupboards are bare.

Things are going to be chaotic for the next several weeks, and there will be a new family member who I don’t think will appreciate my extensive editing process, but we’ll make it work.  I am very happy that things are moving in such a positive direction.  Not to say that it will all be smooth sailing, but at least it seems to be going in the right direction.  I am happy to see the sun peaking out from behind the clouds.  Stay tuned for your regularly scheduled programming, er, blogging.

About waltzinginthekitchen

I am a chef by trade, a procrastinator by habit, and creative by nature (or perhaps nurture, but that's a different blog). I am a very structured, organized person which is a great thing in my profession, but I don't like it when things go differently than planned (which is not such a great thing in my profession). This blog is about my life, my passions, and learning to just go with the flow and waltz in the kitchen. It's a continual process. View all posts by waltzinginthekitchen

Leave a Reply

