Welcome to my Kitchen!

“You should start a blog.”

“I should start a what!?”

This is an exchange that took place well over 4 months ago (did you note under “About” that I am a procrastinator?).   In all fairness, it’s not as though I haven’t been doing anything for the past four months.  First and foremost the person who suggested the blog and I just got married a week and a half ago.  Wedding planning definitely ate up what little time I have when I am not working.  And speaking of work, I recently took a promotion and have been very busy learning a more managerial side of the business.  But now the wedding has passed and I find myself with a little bit of time on my hands (and thank you cards to write which I am doing a stellar job of procrastinating on).

There are hundreds of food blogs out there and I am not so sure that there is anything in particular that is unique about my perspective on it, but I do know that I love to share and inspire and hopefully this can be a good vehicle for that desire.  I hope that I can give you a glimpse into my closely controlled, chaotic life, dispense some culinary knowledge and passion, and maybe even make you laugh a little.  If I can learn to waltz in the kitchen, then so can you.

About waltzinginthekitchen

I am a chef by trade, a procrastinator by habit, and creative by nature (or perhaps nurture, but that's a different blog). I am a very structured, organized person which is a great thing in my profession, but I don't like it when things go differently than planned (which is not such a great thing in my profession). This blog is about my life, my passions, and learning to just go with the flow and waltz in the kitchen. It's a continual process. View all posts by waltzinginthekitchen

2 responses to “Welcome to my Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

